University Leadership

See a list of the key senior position holders of the University.

This list represents the senior leadership of the University.

The Chancellor Mr Allan Myers, AC QC
The Vice-Chancellor and Principal Professor Glyn Davis AC
Provost Professor Margaret Sheil
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic & Undergraduate) & Deputy Provost Professor Richard James
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Graduate) & Deputy Provost Professor Carolyn Evans
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Professor James McCluskey
Vice-Principal (Administration and Finance) & Chief Financial Officer Mr Allan Tait
Vice-Principal (Policy & Projects) Dr Julie Wells
Vice-Principal (Engagement) Mr Adrian Collette AM
Vice-Principal (Advancement) Mr Nick Blinco
Vice-Principal (Enterprise) Mr Doron Ben-Meir
Head of University Services Mr Paul Duldig
President of the Academic Board Professor Nilss Olekalns

Deans of Faculties

Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning Professor Julie Willis
Faculty of Arts Professor Mark Considine
Faculty of Business and Economics Professor Paul Kofman
Professor Zeger Degraeve (Dean Melbourne Business School)
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences Professor Shitij Kapur
Faculty of Science Professor Karen Day
Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences Professor John Fazakerley
Faculty of the Victorian College of the Arts and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music Professor Barry Conyngham AM
Melbourne Graduate School of Education Professor Field Rickards
Melbourne Law School Professor Carolyn Evans
Melbourne School of Engineering Professor Iven Mareels