University dates

Day/Date Activity
December
Wednesday 25 December to Wednesday 1 January Christmas holiday
January
Thursday 2 January to Sunday 1 March Summer Term - 8 weeks
Monday 27 January Australia Day holiday
February
Monday 17 February to Monday 24 February Summer Examinations
Monday 24 February to Friday 28 February Melbourne Orientation & Commencement Ceremonies
March
Monday 2 March to Sunday 7 June Semester 1 - 12 teaching weeks
Monday 16 March to Friday 20 March Employability Week
April
Monday 6 April to Sunday 19 April Easter Non-teaching period / Mid-Semester Break - Note that as part of the University response to COVID-19 the Non-teaching period over Easter has been extended and is now starting four days earlier than previously scheduled.
Tuesday 7 April to Wednesday 8 April Graduations (Autumn) - Please note that as part of the University response to COVID-19 the Graduation ceremonies that were to be held on Tuesday 7 April and Wednesday 8 April have been cancelled. Students have the option to either graduate In Absentia or defer their Graduation to a later round and can refer to the Responding to your Graduation Invitation for more information.
Friday 10 April to Tuesday 14 April Easter public holiday
Monday 13 April to Friday 17 April UA Common Vacation Week
Saturday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
June
Monday 8 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June SWOT Vac
Monday 15 June to Friday 3 July Examinations
July
Monday 6 July to Sunday 12 July Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 17 July Results final release date
Wednesday 22 July to Saturday 25 July Graduations (Winter) - Please note that as part of the University response to COVID-19 the Graduation ceremonies that were to be held on Wednesday 22 July until Saturday 25 July have been cancelled. Students have the option to either graduate In Absentia or defer their Graduation to a later round and can refer to the Responding to your Graduation Invitation for more information.
Thursday 23 July to Thursday 30 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Monday 27 July to Friday 31 July Orientation
August
Monday 3 August to Sunday 1 November Semester 2 - 12 teaching weeks
Monday 17 August to Friday 21 August Employability Week
September
Friday 25 September Friday before AFL Grand Final holiday - (TBC subject to AFL schedule)
October
Monday 5 October to Sunday 11 October Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
November
Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November SWOT Vac
Monday 9 November to Friday 27 November Examinations
December
Friday 11 December Results final release date
Wednesday 16 December to Monday 21 December Graduations (Summer) - TBC
Wednesday 16 December to Wednesday 23 December Special/Supplementary Examinations - TBC
Friday 25 December to Sunday 3 January Christmas holiday

University holidays